Monday, February 17, 2014

Mongolia ties diplomatic relations with nine more countries

According to Parliamentary resolution No. 2-10 of the year 2014, Mongolia has officially established diplomatic relations with Antigua and Barbuda, the Republic of Burundi, the Republic of Vanuatu, the Republic of Palau, the Republic of Surinam, Sierra Leone, the Togolese Republic, the State of Eritrea and Jamaica, in compliance with the foreign and national security policy of Mongolia as well as Mongolia’s 2012 to 2016 aim to establish diplomatic relations with all member countries of the United Nations.

Mongolia conveyed an official request in December 2012 to establish diplomatic relations with 45 UN member countries, which had no prior relations with Mongolia, through the permanent representative offices to the United Nations.

Sixteen countries out of 45 have tied official relations with Mongolia. Mongolia is aiming to tie up diplomatic relations with the rest in 2014.

Establishing diplomatic relations with UN member countries is important to developing friendly relations and cooperation, increasing Mongolia’s role in the international community and supporting cooperation with the United Nations.

Short URL:

No comments:

Post a Comment