Sunday, April 20, 2014

7th Asian Taekwondo Championship all set to start at Kathmandu

The 7th Asian Taekwondo Championship is all set to begin in Kathmandu from 20 April 2014.

20 countries will be participating in the three-day championship, scheduled to be held at Covered Hall of National Sports Council at Kathmandu, Nepal.

The tournament features four categories — sparing, pattern, self-defense and special technique — to be played between 330 participants.

Hosts Nepal are fielding 40 players in the championship. Meanwhile teams from Tajikistan, India, and DPR Korea have already arrived in Nepal for the championship. Players from the other participating countries, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Cambodia, Kyrgyzstan, Afghanistan, Philippines, Japan, China, Malaysia, Mongolia, Chinese Taipei, Macau and Thailand will arrive a little before the tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment