Saturday, March 29, 2014

LH MMC to face Erchim and Svayrieng FC in President Cup

The 2070 Red Bull A division title holders Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marsyangdi club face comparatively easy task in the group stage of 2014 AFC President cup match.

MMC has been placed in three team group where the two of the three teams will proceed to the next round. The group matches will be taking place in Mangolia. Erchin FC that was grouped along with Laxmi Bank Three Star Club last season are in similar group of MMC.

Group C – to be played in Mongolia

C1. Erchim (MNG)

C2. Manang Marshyangdi (NPL)

C3. Svayrieng (CAM)

Meanwhile the defending champions are not participating the tournament. A total of three groups and 11 participants will fight for their place in second round where six teams will be grouped in two different pots and the top team from each group will fight for the title.

Group A – to be played in Sri Lanka

A1. Sri Lanka Air Force SC (SRI)


A3. Sheikh Russel Krira Chakara Ltd. (BAN)

A4. Ugyen Academy (BHU)

Group B – to be played in the Philippines

B1. Ceres – La Salle (PHI)


B3. Tatung (TPE)

B4. Rimyongsu (PRK)
This is the second time LH MMC is playing AFC presidents cup. Previously in 2006 they lost to Ranta Sports(Srilanka) 2-0 and won 3-1 against Vaaks.(Tazikistan)

Three Star Club also played Erchim FC in the both rounds previous year as Stars won 2-0 at home and drew 1-1 in the final round held in Malaysia.

No comments:

Post a Comment